SEVEN HEAVENS: worlds of the deceased


Personal Info

Name: Riya Saira Georgi

Nationality: Indian

Institution / Company: SMEF’s Brick School of architecture

Instagram: riya_saira


-FINALIST of Non Architecture Award Competition | Category: Aspatial


We have always been told to live life diligently. 

But why?

Because our soul exists parallelly in the obscure point in reality called the seven heavens also known to mankind as Purgatory.

Each one of us lives simultaneously in this placid state in harmony with our and our neighbours’ souls. 

The working is simple. Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not self-seeking or easily annoyed. The purer love you live with on earth the smaller your chamber is, the lesser trials you have to face, floating your soul higher and closer to the gateway of heaven. 

And once your life on earth ends, your afterlife existence in Purgatory is set in motion. Here you undergo 7 trials, trials of greed, temptation, remorse, diligence, perseverance, patience and judgement. After which you reach the ultimate destination of either heaven or hell.


Project Type:

Purgatory being the last chance of the undeserving human race is designed here as a series of 7 trials which will test our core values of our being.

  1. THE FALL: The one that kneels before wealth ready to sacrifise everyrthing for their greed will fall…into hell.
  2. THE FRUIT: A redo at mankinds first sin : the fruit of the garden of eden.
  3. WALK OF MEMORY: As you walk along the trial you are tied up by your own guilt, reminding you of everything you did in your earthly life.
  4. TRIAL OF DELIGENCE: Persistence and earnesty are tested here as you push the wheel of mobility.
  5. TRIAL OF PERSEVERANCE: Lures and traps are common here, a place where you are plausibly in the verge of failure  but can you fight and overcome the obstacles?
  6. PATIENCE: Here you are with yourself as whole, as time is slowed and tests your soul as you prepare for the final trail of judgement.
  7. JUDGEMENT: A dialogue with god in solitude where he finally decides your fate.


How many trials do you think you will withstand?

You may also like

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

Cookie Name Duration Purpose
woocommerce_cart_hash session Helps WooCommerce determine when cart contents/data changes.
woocommerce_items_in_cart session Helps WooCommerce determine when cart contents/data changes.
wp_woocommerce_session_ 2 days Contains a unique code for each customer so that it knows where to find the cart data in the database for each customer.
  • woocommerce_cart_hash
  • woocommerce_items_in_cart
  • wp_woocommerce_session_

Decline all Services
Accept all Services